For updates regarding our operations during the COVID-19 outbreak, please click here
The Singing

How to buy

available on audio

read a sample chapter


all downloads for this title

more titles by Alison Croggon

Alison Croggon’s bio

view other editions

listen to the audio book sample 

The Singing
The Fourth Book of Pellinor

author: Alison Croggon

series name:
The Books of Pellinor

In an increasingly battle-ravaged land, Maerad, Cadvan, and Hem desperately search for one another as they make their separate journeys. The Black Army is advancing north, and even as Maerad faces a mighty confrontation with the Landrost to save Innail, all of the Seven Kingdoms are threatened with bitter and devastating defeat. Yet in Maerad and Hem lives the secret to the mysterious Singing, and legend holds that if they release the music of Elidhu together, they have the power to defeat the Nameless One. Can brother and sister find each other in time to fight this all-powerful enemy, and are they strong enough -- even reunited -- to defeat him before all is lost?

"Sonorous motifs and resonant archetypes form the backbone of this series conclusion... [the] prose is aesthetically romantic without romanticizing anything; scars of sadness are shown unflinchingly, but when Maerad registers a celebratory evening at the end as 'rich and vivid and luminous with joy snatched back from the dark,' she could be describing this series." -- KIRKUS REVIEWS (starred review)
suggested retail price (U.S./CAN):
$9.99 / $11.00
0763652547 /  9780763652548
on sale date:
Young Adult Novel / EBook
age range:
12 yrs and up
# of pages/size:
496 / N/A
grade range:
Grade 7 and up
Family; Fantasy;
author’s comments:
Alison Croggon is an award-winning poet, playwright, editor, and critic. She lives in Australia
browse by:

view options