What Happens Next?

Buy from Penguin Random House:

What Happens Next?
Written by Nicola Davies
Format: Hardback
ISBN-13: 9780763662646
Our Price: $9.99

Buy from any of the following retailers:

Find a local retailer:


How to buy

view an inside spread


more titles by Nicola Davies

more titles by Marc Boutavant

Nicola Davies’s bio

What Happens Next?

author: Nicola Davies
illustrator: Marc Boutavant

series name:
Flip the Flap and Find Out

Here’s a hungry chameleon with a long, long tongue. And here’s a big juicy caterpillar. Can you guess what happens next? What if a honeybee comes upon a beautiful patch of flowers, but the members of her hive don’t know how to find her? Or if two chimps want to munch on termites that are out of reach deep inside a mound? Peek under large flaps to find out — and refresh your memory at the end!

Lift the flaps and learn about animal life with two books in a fresh, fun-filled series for curious preschoolers.
suggested retail price (U.S./CAN):
$9.99 / $11.00
076366264X /  9780763662646
on sale date:
Picture Books / Hardback
age range:
3 yrs - 7 yrs
# of pages/size:
24 / 8 7/8" x 8 7/8"
grade range:
Preschool - Grade 2
Animals; Science & Nature;
author’s comments:
Nicola Davies is a zoologist and award-winning author whose many books for children include Surprising Sharks, Extreme Animals, and Gaia Warriors. She lives in Wales.
illustrator’s comments:
Marc Boutavant has illustrated numerous children's books, including What Will I See? and Who's Like Me? He lives in Paris.
browse by:

view options