For updates regarding our operations during the COVID-19 outbreak, please click here
#WeNeedDiverseBooks
A range of books with diverse characters and points of view
Page 6 of 23:   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10    << < > >> 
Imagine Imagine (Hardback)
author: Juan Felipe Herrera
translator: Georgina Lázaro
illustrator: Lauren Castillo

A buoyant, breathtaking poem from Juan Felipe Herrera — brilliantly illustrated by Caldecott Honoree Lauren Castillo — speaks to every dreaming heart.

It Looks Like This It Looks Like This (Hardback)
author: Rafi Mittlefehldt

In spare, understated prose heightened by a keen lyricism, a debut author will take your breath away.

It Looks Like This It Looks Like This (Paperback)
author: Rafi Mittlefehldt

“A haven of understanding for readers who have felt the foolish hand of ignorance trying to prevent them from knowing, being, and loving who they are.” — Kirkus Reviews

Juana & Lucas Juana & Lucas (Hardback)
author/illustrator: Juana Medina

Winner of the 2017 Pura Belpré Author Award Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated series.

Juana & Lucas Juana & Lucas (Paperback)
author/illustrator: Juana Medina

“Refreshingly original. . . . Medina’s beautiful, vivid prose conjures the Colombian setting with tactile language. . . . The story itself is a giant hug.” — The New York Times Book Review

Page 6 of 23:   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10    << < > >> 
 
browse by: