titles that begin with "p"
Page 19 of 20:   10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20    << < > >> 
Princess Cora and the Crocodile Princess Cora and the Crocodile (Hardback)
author: Laura Amy Schlitz
illustrator: Brian Floca

A Newbery Medalist and a Caldecott Medalist join forces to give an overscheduled princess a day off — and a deliciously wicked crocodile a day on.

Princess Cora and the Crocodile Princess Cora and the Crocodile (Paperback)
author: Laura Amy Schlitz
illustrator: Brian Floca

“The fable is reminiscent of the finest adult-comeuppance collaborations of Roald Dahl and Quentin Blake, with the added bonus that the princess learns to speak for herself and the grown-ups learn to listen.” — School Library Journal (starred review)

Private Lessons Private Lessons (Hardback)
author: Cynthia Salaysay

In a standout debut for the #MeToo era, a young pianist devotes herself to her art — and to the demanding, charismatic teacher she idolizes.

Private Lessons Private Lessons (EBook)
author: Cynthia Salaysay

In a standout debut for the #MeToo era, a young pianist devotes herself to her art — and to the demanding, charismatic teacher she idolizes.

Private Lessons Private Lessons (Paperback)
author: Cynthia Salaysay

“Beautifully explores topics not often addressed. . . . Claire's need for affection and acceptance leads her into entirely believable and utterly sad encounters, while the strength she musters carries her through to an uplifting conclusion.” —Booklist (starred review)

Puffin Puffin (Hardback)
author: Martin Jenkins
illustrator: Jenni Desmond

Take a first look at this appealing northern bird—and follow one diligent pair as they nurture their new chick.

Puffin Puffin (EBook)
author: Martin Jenkins
illustrator: Jenni Desmond

Take a first look at this appealing northern bird—and follow one diligent pair as they nurture their new chick.

Puffin Peter Puffin Peter (EBook)
author/illustrator: Petr Horácek

Kids will delight in this witty story of mistaken identity from acclaimed author-illustrator Petr Horácek.

Punkzilla Punkzilla (EBook)
author: Adam Rapp

An award-winning writer and playwright hits the open road for a searing novel-in-letters about a street kid on a highstakes trek across America.

Puppet Puppet (Hardback)
author: David Almond
illustrator: Lizzy Stewart

Writing in the tradition of Pinocchio, Hans Christian Anderson Award winner David Almond brings his ineffable touch to a warm and wistful story that shows anything is possible with imagination and trust.

Page 19 of 20:   10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20    << < > >> 
 
browse by: