list media:  all audio video audiobook   
  Begone the Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book One)


author: Celine Kiernan

On the night that Aunty dies, the raggedy witches come for Mupís family. Pale, cold, and relentless, the witches will do anything for the tyrannical queen who has outlawed most magic and enforces her laws with terror and cruelty ó and who happens to be Mupís grandmother. When witches carry off her dad, Mup and her mam leave the mundane world to rescue him. But everything is odd in the strange, glittering Witches Borough, even Mam. Even Mup herself. In a world of rhyming crows, talking cats, and golden forests, itís all Mup can do to keep her wits about her. And even if she can save her dad, Mupís not sure if anything will ever be the same again. First in a new trilogy by Irish author Celine Kiernan, this tale of family and forbidden magic charts a fresh path through the landscape of beloved fantasy tradition ó and promises to bewitch any reader in search of stories to love.
more information on this audio book
 Audio Book Samples

 Click a Media Format

Begone the Raggedy Witches Audio Book Excerpt